Committee Leaders

Leadership Rochester’s programs are designed by committees of LR Alumni who volunteer their time and expertise to help lead the program and organization. Please contact us to become involved:

Marketing & Recruitment Committee

  • Matthew Wagstaff (Chair)
  • Alyssa Belasco
  • Herb Escher
  • Lauren Gallina
  • Laura Habza
  • Scott Hendler
  • Jonathan Ntheketha

Fundraising and Development Committee

  • Veronica Dasher (Chair)
  • Lauren Gallina
  • Cynthia Gray
  • Paul Stella
  • Susan Sullivan 
  • Anne Wilder

Program Planning Committees

An integral part of the Leadership Rochester program, each program day planning sub-committee is made up of volunteers who work with staff to design each program day
Board Steering Leaders: Darren Miller, Rick DeJesus-Rueff, Veronica Dasher, Andrew Brady.

Comprehensive Curriculum Review Task Force 2019

  • Rick DeJesus-Reuff Ph.D., St John Fisher College
  • Kesha Carter, CCSI
  • Nancy Shelton, CCSI
  • Stephen LaMorte, Rochester City School District
  • Keri Neathawk Mary Cariola Center
  • Charles Robinson, Mary Cariola Center
  • Molly McGowan Ph.D., RIT Saunders College of Business

LR Launch Planning Committee

  • Gwen Van Laeken Executive Director
  • Joan Roby-Davison
  • Skip Helfrich, Human Energies Inc.
  • Cynthia Pacia, Hochstein
  • Keri Neathawk, Mary Cariola
  • Kathi Lynch, Common Ground Health
  • Collin Van Laeken, AMR

Community and Human Services

  • Scott Benjamin, Charles Settlement House
  • Meghan Wagner, Hillside Family of Agencies
  • Ryan McIntosh, Coordinated Care Services Inc (CCSI)
  • Terra Keller, Foodlink
  • Julie Burke, Foodlink
  • David Fluellen, Hillside Family of Agencies
  • Ann Cott RN, Hillside Family of Agencies
  • Kayce Gehrke, Hillside Family of Agencies

Education Committee

  • Heath Boice-Pardee Ed.D., Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Wanda Cooper, Hillside Work Scholarship Connection
  • Shawanda Evans, Monroe Community College
  • Steve LaMorte, Rochester City School District
  • Ryan McIntosh, Coordinated Care Services Inc.
  • Linda Miller, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Keri Neathawk, Mary Cariola Children’s Center
  • Camille Simmons, ROC The Future

Diversity Equity and Inclusion Committee

  • Kesha Carter, CDO, Coordinated Care Services Inc.
  • Rick DeJesus-Rueff, St John Fisher College
  • Sady Fischer, Excellus BlueCross BlueShield
  • Caridad Sosa Blackwell, Refugees Helping Refugees
  • Nancy Shelton, Coordinated Care Services Inc.
  • Terry Youmans, Church of Love Faith Center

Health and Wellness Committee

  • Shaquana Divers, Excellus BlueCross BlueShield
  • Sheryl Czekanski, Consilliarium Group
  • Cynthia Gray, RIT RRH Alliance
  • Ryan McIntosh, Coordinated Care Services Inc.
  • Nick Messoloras, MVP Healthcare
  • Linda Miller, Rochester Institute of Technology

Justice Committee

  • Steve Cusenz, Deputy Director, 911 Emerging Communications Center
  • Greg Kamp, Mary Cariola Children’s Center
  • Commander Janson McNair, Monroe County Sheriff’s Office
  • Sergeant Gabriel Person, Rochester Police Department
  • Commander Fabian Rivera, Rochester Police Department
  • Jennifer Sommers, Deputy Director, NYS Attorney General

Economic Development Committee

  • Shaun Anderson, ADP
  • Kyle Banks, NYSEG / REG / Avantgrid
  • Tom Battley, NYS Photonics
  • Adenia Bessette, Tomkins Financial
  • Andrew Brady, XLR8 Team
  • Lauren Gallina, Gallina Development
  • Jennifer Hinton, RIT MAGIC Center
  • Scott Hendler, Excellus BlueCross BlueShield
  • Scott Pittanaro, Tompkins Financial
  • Joseph Stefko, ROC2025
  • Ryan Trevas, NYS Department of Labor

**Ad hoc committees of the Board of Directors include the Finance (Audit) Committee and Board Nominations Committee.

Support Leadership Rochester

Become a SponsorDonate